What has been the most rewarding, challenging, and/or frustrating part of your involvement in the McNair Program and how have you managed it?

Ginika Ogbu responds:

The most rewarding part of the McNair program is learning about how to navigate through graduate applications and admissions. Before I was a McNair scholar I knew that I wanted to go to graduate school but did not know about the entire process. After being in the program I have a better understanding of the application process, expectations and exceptions. Also it is rewarding to be surrounded in a welcoming environment with mentors, professors and peers who are willing to help each scholar reach their goal. Being a McNair scholar involves dedication, persistence and energy. I have managed to be a McNair scholar by learning how to balance my involvement in this program and classes. In the end I hope to achieve my goals and for more things to come.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

